Back to All Events

Brahms at the Nyack Library

  • Nyack Public Library 59 South Broadway Nyack, NY, 10960 United States (map)

Merz Trio presents "Brahms - Summer, 1886," featuring three of the composer's most striking and contrasting chamber works from that year: the sweet-tempered A Major Violin Sonata, the brilliant and passionate F Major Cello Sonata, and the tempestuous, inspired C minor Piano Trio. Brahms often performed these three works together himself as set, though they are rarely programmed together today. Merz Trio recreates that historic program.

Earlier Event: November 5
Launch Concert at National Opera Center
Later Event: November 24
Merz Tastes: Tallahassee Edition